Beauty From Within

In our society, beauty is a huge priority. Many of us have grown up with an expectation that we must keep up with the newest trends in clothes, hair, makeup, cars, etc. Expecting perfect skin, unrealistic body shapes, etc. We are shamed when we don’t fit societies expectations and molds. Worried about looking good and blending in, that we forget who we are. We neglect the pain because “Beauty is pain.” We choose to look like a manufactured barbie doll because that’s what everyone else is doing. We are willing to spend thousands of dollars on beauty care each year, just to look “perfect?” All too often we fall for the idea that beauty means perfection. In reality, “Beauty is the opposite of perfection. It’s about confidence, charisma and character.”

Don’t feel discourage though. Even I, someone who is often complimented for my looks, dealt with issues of self doubt and fell for society’s expectations. Although I do enjoy a good pamper or trip to Sephora and Ulta for new makeup, it can’t be a way of life for me. Spending hours and hours each morning gets tiring! There is no possible way to keep up with every trend and new product on the market. Which is when I learned that “glamour cannot be manufactured,” “having a pretty mind, a pretty heart, and a pretty soul” is what makes someone absolutely gorgeous!

I will admit, it’s wasn’t always easy. It begins with choosing your thoughts, your actions, and your diet. One of the things that most people my age tend to neglect is what they put into their mouths! We think that we are skinny now so we don’t have to worry about our health. Maybe you don’t want to be one of those “annoying/crazy vegans.” Maybe because we feel that our parents are the only ones who need to worry about their health. I completely understand the thought process, but what if changing the way you eat can be the way you clear your skin, lose a little weight, or feel good about what you wear? Wouldn’t it be nice to feel comfortable with who you are? To be able to wear minimal-no makeup and still feel beautiful and refreshed each day?

I never thought I’d be here. Being able to have so much energy without coffee each day. I didn’t think I could have so much mental clarity and clearer skin in such a short amount of time.  For years people always told me that I look good…on the outside, but I was secretly dying on the inside. Like I’ve said before, beauty comes from within because “What’s on the inside is what counts.”

So what’s my secret? I’ll tell you what it is, it’s Plexus! As a crazed college student, who  works part time, it is hard to find the time to constantly worry about taking tons of pills every 30 minutes, in addition to making food, and exercising. The reason I love Plexus so much is because of its ease and effectiveness, nothing super complicated. Plexus is a health and wellness company, designed to clean your body from the inside out. I’ve been taking these products for a couple weeks and love it.

My 3 main supplements
  This picture shows you the 3 main supplements that I cannot live without. Doesn’t that look easy? 

If you are curious and want to find your beauty from within, don’t be afraid to reach out to me via facebook, instagram, email, or simply comment below! 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

